Eligible countries for IBF Classic

Please note that the director of the project should have the nationality of a country **as listed below** and primarily live and work in this country.

In addition the production company attached to the project must be based in a country listed below.

This list is based on the <u>DAC-list</u>, but excludes the Eastern European countries that have access to funding from <u>the MEDIA programme</u>.

In **2018** countries listed on the <u>2017 World Press Freedom Index</u> ranking from 109 to 180 (red and black) are eligible. Some of these countries are not included in the DAC-list, but the situation concerning freedom of the press is difficult or very difficult. Only projects about human rights or social issues will be accepted from these countries, see * marked below.

Afghanistan Algeria Angola	Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Cuba
Antigua and Barbuda	
Argentina (only for the development	Democratic Republic of the Congo
category) Armenia	Democratic People's Republic of Korea
Azerbaijan	Djibouti
	Dominica
	Dominican Republic
Bahrein*	
Bangladesh	Ecuador
Belarus	
Belize	Egypt
Benin Bhutan	El Salvador
Bolivia	Equatorial Guinea Eritrea
Botswana	Ethiopia
Bulgaria*	
Brazil (only for the development category)	E
Brunei*	Fiji
Burkina Faso	
Burundi	Gambia
	Gabon
Cabo Verde	Georgia
Cambodia	Ghana
Cameroon	Grenada
Central African Republic	Guatemala
Chad	Guinea
Chile (only for the development category)	Guinea-Bissau
China	Guyana
Colombia	
Comoros	Haiti
Congo	Honduras

India Indonesia Iran Iraq

Jamaica Jordan

Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kosovo Kyrgyzstan

Lao People's Democratic Republic Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya

Macedonia*

Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali **Marshall Islands** Mauritania Mauritius Mexico (only for the development category) Micronesia Moldova Mongolia Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar

Namibia Nauru Nepal Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue

Oman*

Palau Pakistan Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines

Qatar*

Russia* Rwanda

Saint Helena Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia* Senegal **Seychelles** Sierra Leone Singapore* **Solomon Islands** Somalia South Africa South Sudan Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Swaziland Syrian Arab Republic

Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo

Tokelau Tonga Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Tuvalu	Vanuatu Venezuela Viet Nam
	Wallis and Futuna West Bank and Gaza Strip (Palestine)
Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates*	Yemen
Uruguay Uzbekistan	Zambia Zimbabwe

* Only projects about human rights or social issues will be accepted from these countries